Showing posts with label the murder complex. Show all posts
Showing posts with label the murder complex. Show all posts

Review: The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Thursday, November 20, 2014
Why I chose this book:
*This was originally in the ‘meh chronicles’, but after getting a few comments on it on Goodreads, I decided to expound a bit.* I first knew Lindsay Cummings through Instagram when The Murder Complex was still a manuscript, and I was so pumped to read her book. That's why I requested the ARC. I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publish Date: June 10th, 2014
Format: eARC
Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian
B&N || Amazon || Indiebound

Synopsis:
An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.


The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? (Goodreads)

The Meh Chronicles [2]

Thursday, October 2, 2014


Also known as "mini reviews for books I hated or DNF'd"

Over the summer, we have accumulated many books for which we couldn't care less; therefore, we decided that we would just post the mini reviews in the feature we like to call The Meh Chronicles.

Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay


Copyright © 2014 Of Spectacles and Books
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs